Paula Bean Photography: A Job, Ministry, Lifestyle

One IMG_0641year!  I have been behind the camera for a whole year now, and I stay amazed at what God is doing through the lives He brings to me!  For a year now, I have seen so many families, couples, newborns, and children.  I have had the chance to hold newborns and pray for them.  I have had the chance of watching babies come into the world.  I have had the chance to wish newly married couples a wonderful marriage.  I have been invited to some of the most precious moments of friends, family, and strangers who have become friends.  Wow!  What a blessing!  I want to offer a huge thank you to ever single person who supports my dream!

 

 

I have three desires for Paula Bean Photography:

1. Bring glory to God by becoming great at the profession He has placed me in through practice, training, and research.  Many hours are spent on the computer, talking with friends, and soon professional training!  I know how to control what my camera does, and I know how to work with natural light and am quickly learning more about flash photography.  All of this was a gift from God.  It just clicked!

2. Bring glory to God by creating real works of art through knowledge of the profession and the gift of creativity.  I go into each session with a vision and idea.  I like to capture beauty and the dream-like state.

3. Bring glory to God by making my profession affordable to the common public.  I am not the cheapest photographer, and I do not strive to be.  However, I am no where near the most expensive photographer, and I don’t strive to be.  When my husband bought me my camera, he looked straight at me and instructed, “The only way I am going to continue to support you is if no matter how good you get, you will stay in the price range of the general public.”  So there you go!  I price my sessions by the time before and after the session I spend on the images.  I used to hate the idea of charging people, but every minute I spend away from your family is a minute away from my own family.  I love to offer the best I can offer to each customer, but we never have done this for the money.  Almost all the money that comes from the camera goes back into the business or towards ministry.

60-9459

   However, the dream for Paula Bean Photography doesn’t end there!  Here are a few things that both my husband and I hope come out of this photography investment:

Military Discount Offers:

Births: If your husband is deployed, and you are giving birth, please let me know!  I am offering huge discounts on births so that your husband is able to have images of your sweet baby being born.

Family Pictures:  I offer discounts on all family portraits for military families of the past and the present.

I Love You Photos: If your husband (or wife) is deployed, and you would like for them to have a picture of you, I give discounts for portraits so that they may have a little something of you to carry with them.

Foster Family/Children Portraits

First Family Portraits:  If you have recently adopted, and you need new family pictures, I would love to offer those for you at a discounted rate!

Announcement Pictures/We Want You pictures:  One of the coolest things in the world is to announce and celebrate your adoption!  Also, it is so nice to have a picture to send your child in waiting as you pursue them!  Both of the pictures can be yours at a huge discounted rate!

Foster Family:  If you are fostering children and would like a picture of them for your own or for them, then again, let me know!!  I offer these as well.  These will never be posted because of privacy reasons, but they images can be yours!

Referral Program:

This is a major discount offer that can earn you free family photos!  For every friend that says you refered them, they get $10 off their session, and you get $10 off of your session.  Once, you have had 7 friends use Paula Bean Photography, you earn a FREE… yes FREE family portrait session.  If you would rather, you could also put $70 towards a birth or wedding package instead of the family portraits!  This is a great way for you and your friends to get some awesome discounts!

60-748360-0207

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Fight against Modern Day Slavery and Paula Bean Photography:

When I say that most of your money goes to ministry, I mean it!  We are in a fight… no war against modern-day slavery and human trafficking.  My husband and I have been fighting this battle for three years now, and I am ready for the fight to be over and won!  I am ready to declare freedom for the bound.  When you like Paula Bean Photography’s page, you will be given updates about the business, but you will also be given updates about the war!  I will tell you bi-weekly on what you can do to end this horrid tragedy that has come into the world, the country, every state, every city!  Welcome to the battle!

IMG_9025

                   Almost Done!  I want to thank you for taking the time to read and learn a little about what we are doing here at Paula Bean Photography.  I am ready to meet you and your family!  A little bit more about us.  My name is Paula, and my husband is Michael.  He is quickly learning how to be my second-shooter so that we can double-team wedding.  I have several years experience in journalism and officially one year experience behind the camera.  We are both Christians and are humbled that the God of the Universe would select us to spread His word.  We have so many desires.  We want to travel, go on mission trips, live overseas, own a ranch for children, have many children, adopt tons of children, and much more than that I am sure!  I am a survivor of Poly Cystic Ovarian syndrome, and I learn daily how to fight that disease.  If you would like to know more about my research, please email me!  We are currently living in Conway, Arkansas, but we can service anywhere in the South.  We make many trips to Missouri, Alabama, etc, and would love to serve as your photography team!

IMG_0545

 

 

For more information please contact Paula Bean at 501-652-6295 or psmbean@gmail.com  We thank you for your support, and we would love if you jumped over to our facebook page and gave us a “like”!  By following our page you get all the updates!  http://www.facebook.com/paulabeanphotography

 

Thank you again, Love Michael and Paula Bean

 

Share Your Words